Episcopal Divinity School is led by The Very Rev. Katherine Hancock Ragsdale, who became president and dean of EDS in July of 2009. The president and dean is advised by the Dean's Council, which is comprised of the senior academic and administrative leadership of the school.

The school is governed by a Board of Trustees, which meets three times a year. The board's Committee on Trustees (COT), oversees internal governance issues of the board, including the identification and nomination of new trustees.